Friday 9 October, 2020

War On Cancer Live Community Event / Webinar

Related Stories

Welcome to the first War On Cancer Live Community Event / Webinar!

War On Cancer app aims to improve the wellbeing and mental health of everyone during and after cancer treatment, including loved ones. On step towards doing so is to always offer practical advice on how to cope with cancer. In the first War On Cancer Live Event – a community webinar – co-founder and leukemia survivor Fabian Bolin meets with Dag Härdfeldt, psychologists within primary health care and at the app doctor KRY/LIVI.

Dag Härdfeldt has extensive experience from working with people newly diagnosed with cancer and in the 30-minute webinar everyone from the War On Cancer app community will be able to listen in and receive practical advice on how to process, deal and cope with a cancer diagnosis.

During the live event we’ll tackle topics ranging from the first stages of shock to post-traumatic growth and of course, open up the floor to any questions you want to ask, anonymous or not. Nothing is off limits. 

Details 
Tuesday October 13th, 2020

  • ET (New York) 11am 
  • BST (UK) 4pm
  • CET (Stockholm) 5pm (17:00)

Sign up below ⬇ and see you there! 

Register here to join in on the free live event.

Upcoming WoC Live Events / Webinars:

Friday October 23

Tuesday October 27

Thursday November 5

Get the War On Cancer app to get the latest information about future topics covered in the WoC Live Events.

Download for Android
Download for iOS






Keep Reading

Get the latest War On Cancer articles

Share your story today, it will make a difference.