Friday 4 December, 2020

WoC Live Event: Join our Exercise Class

Related Stories

On December 10th, join War On Cancer for a live exercise event for everyone affected by cancer!

Due to the Covid19 pandemic we’ve all had to adapt to a changing world in many different ways. Through all of the challenges we’ve experienced, there has also been a number of new opportunities – like being able to host a live virtual exercise event for people experience cancer with participants in a many different countries! You’ll get a light workout, learn what you need to know about exercising during and after cancer treatment, and get to experience it with other people who know a thing or two about what it’s like to be in your shoes.

You can participate from anywhere, no equipment needed, and all experience levels are welcome. Modifications and options means everyone will find something that works for them, whether you’re currently in treatment, before or after.

Lindsy Matthews took a personal interest in nutrition and exercise in her early 20’s, just as she entered remission from a lifelong struggle with the autoimmune disease Ulcerative Colitis. Since then she’s battled back from multiple relapses with Colitis, and recently battled an aggressive form of Breast Cancer – and is now considered a Cancer survivor. As a personal trainer and fitness business owner with a colorful health history for over 13 years, specializing in programs for people like us has become her specialty!

Sign up here and see you on December 10th!

11:00 EST
16:00 GMT
17:00 CET

Download the War On Cancer App below to get the latest information about future topics covered in WoC Live Events. Interested in nutrition and fitness when going through cancer? Check out our live event about Healthy Living with World Cancer Research Fund here.

Download for Android
Download for iOS

Keep Reading

Get the latest War On Cancer articles

Share your story today, it will make a difference.